Sign In Forgot Password

Ritual

At MJC, the celebration of Shabbat and Festivals is warm, heimische and spiritually uplifting.  The rich mixture of traditional and contemporary music and prayer encourages everyone to participate.  We honor both Jewish tradition and the modern egalitarian spirit that is the hallmark of Conservative Judaism.  Services always conclude with a delicious oneg, a time to nosh and meet new and old friends.

                               

Daily Minyan

Our Daily Minyan is held at 8:15 PM on non-Shabbat evenings, and at 9:00 AM on Sunday mornings in the Beit Midrash. Minyan provides an opportunity to say kaddish within the comfort of the extended Ohev Shalom family. You’ll appreciate the quiet, spiritual environment.


 

Shabbat Service Times 

 

Friday, May 4                 6:15PM/8:15PM

Saturday, May 5            9:15AM Study/10:00AM Services

Sunday, May 6               9:00AM/8:15PM

 

Friday, May 11              6:15PM/8:15PM

Saturday, May 12         9:15AM /5:30PM

Sunday, May 13            9:00AM/8:15PM

 

Friday, May 18              6:15PM/8:15PM

Saturday, May 19         9:15AM/7:30PM

 

 

Friday, May 25              6:15PM/8:15PM

Saturday, May 26         9:15AM Study/10:00AM Services

Sunday, May 27            9:00AM/8:15PM

 


 

Thu, May 24 2018 10 Sivan 5778